administrators Reply Quote

Answer : 1 12 Explanation : Answer: A) 12 Explanation: The Council of States (Rajya Sabha) is composed of not more than 250 members, of whom 12 are nominated by the President. The twelve members are chosen by him from among persons having special knowledge or practical experience in literature, science, art, and social service. The Constitution thus adopts the principle of nomination, for according distinguished Indians a place in the Upper Chamber (Rajya Sabha) of Parliament.

Click here to see the full blog post