administrators Reply Quote

Answer : 3 YB Chavan Explanation : Answer: C) YB Chavan Explanation: The late YB Chavan of the Congress(I) was given the official status of the Leader of the Opposition, with the rank of a Cabinet Minister, in the Lok Sabha, in 1977 by the janata Government. Chavan was thus the first opposition leader to enjoy this status. Dr Ram Subhag Singh of Congress (O) was the first formally recognised opposition leader in Parliament in 1969.

Click here to see the full blog post