Reply Quote

The syllabus of CSIR NET Exam consists of three parts Part A, B, and C. In these 3 sections, Part A is completely dedicated to CSIR NET General Aptitude, and the remaining two sections are based on subject wise questions.

The CSIR NET Syllabus for Paper 1 is as following -

Numerical Ability -

Number and Simplification, LCM and HCF Average, Quadratic Equations, Sequence and Series, Surds and Indices, Logarithms, Percentage, Profit and Loss, Simple Interest, Compound Interest, Ratio, Proportion and Variation, Partnership, Alligation and Mixture. Time Speed and Distance, Time and Work, Permutations and Combinations, Probability, Geometry, Mensuration, Trigonometry, etc.

Reasoning -

Series Formation, Coding-Decoding, Distance and Directions, Calendar and Clock, Ranking and Arrangement, Puzzles, etc.

Data Interpretation and Graphical Analysis -

Mean, Median, Mode, Measures of Dispersion, Graphical Analysis: Bar Graph, Line Graph, Pie-Chart, Tabulation.

CSIR NET Exam Pattern for Part A -
Total Number of Questions - 20
Questions to be Attempted - 15
Marks per Question - 2
Negative Marking - 0.5